Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Works influenced/inspired by Hergé /

The Adventures of Tristan:

Page  Page 1 of 2:  1  2  Next » 

king
#1 · Posted: 14 Oct 2005 09:29
I'm new to this so I hope I'm not breaking any rules, but via an online comic site I found a full on line comic that is very Tintin-ish called The Adventures of Tristan, and basically my first thoughts were, if Tintin had a son, he'd be Tristan...
What do the rest of you think of the comic?

Moderator Note: Link to the comic page now added
Tintinrulz
#2 · Posted: 6 Dec 2005 07:46
It can't be breaking the rules, if it's not Tintin.

King, I've never heard of the comic, but I'm checking it out and it definitely has the Hergé flavour.
Some frames look straight out of Tintin (the poses) but that's unavoidable when drawing in the linge-claire, bande desinée style.
The artist has a flair for drawing cars, and the comic samples look very decent.

Is the comic also available to buy in book form?
Good to see the artist is Australian. Nice to have some more local talent!

Thanks for the info, King.

--
[Moderator note: "Tristan" is not "Tintin", so no rules broken! It is perfectly okay to discuss Hergé-influenced works here; we just ask that members not link to/discuss where to find unauthorised Tintin-related stuff.
king
#3 · Posted: 7 Dec 2005 14:01
Hi, tintinrulz, I've heard through the grapevine that the story could appear in book form and may also appear in a newspaper soon but that's all I know, I'll keep you posted, meanwhile I have noticed that the Tristan (Tintin's son?) site has been updated. Rue du labrador's comment, you'd have to see Tintin's mum, is a very interesting point, I hope the writer of Tristan reads this, maybe he could introduce use to Tristan's mum? Hmmmm.... That's a challange.

Duplicate post removed
Post combined with message from another thread: