Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

So what do other Tintinologists do as a job?

Page  Page 1 of 4:  1  2  3  4  Next » 

yweski
#1 · Posted: 18 May 2006 18:28
I'm just curious of what you guys do as a job? As for me, I'm in the Advertising field.
thmthm
#2 · Posted: 18 May 2006 20:30
Im a concept artist in the video game industry and have also done some film/animation work...

and I need to get in on the TINTIN films !;)
SingingGandalf
#3 · Posted: 18 May 2006 21:04
I hope to be a teacher or lecturer of religions, particularly eastern i.e. Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Sikhism as opposed to Christianity, Islam, Judaism etc.
jockosjungle
#4 · Posted: 18 May 2006 21:09
I am a low level civil servant for the Inland Revenue!

Rik
thmthm
#5 · Posted: 20 May 2006 17:46
I guess everybody else here is independently wealthy..I know there are some journalists here - how bout some photojournalists - I want to pick your brain
labrador road 26
#6 · Posted: 21 May 2006 00:33
I work as a projectionist at a cinema and sometimes as a freelance writer. Had an article about Hergé published in the largest morningpaper in Sweden.
Tintinrulz
#7 · Posted: 22 May 2006 03:49
I have casual work in a bookshop.
tonto
#8 · Posted: 22 May 2006 08:09
I'm an environmental manager for a local authority. Not a great job but it pays the bills and leaves enough leftover to add to my Tintin collection :)
theone
#9 · Posted: 22 May 2006 22:30
You have my respect, SingingGandalf.

And I work part time a restaurant in Paramount Canada's Wonderland in Toronto (I'm 17, by the way.)
Danagasta
#10 · Posted: 23 May 2006 14:47
I started out as a journalist for a local radio station, but have since moved to production and programming at a small news/talk AM station. I'm also a Global Moderator for Radio-Info.com's message boards.

Page  Page 1 of 4:  1  2  3  4  Next » 

Please be sure to familiarize yourself with the Forum Posting Guidelines.