Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

So what do other Tintinologists do as a job?

Page  Page 2 of 4:  « Previous  1  2  3  4  Next » 

skut
#11 · Posted: 16 Jun 2006 04:12
I'm a graphic designer. If anyone needs a website or business cards, please let me know! :o)
kirthiboy
#12 · Posted: 16 Jun 2006 06:40
I am a 3D Animator and Character Designer. Here is my blog:
http://kirthyiyer.blogspot.com
Besides that, I love drawing comics in my free time.
Martin
#13 · Posted: 21 Jun 2006 13:32
I'm a freelance translator working with French, Swedish and English. I've actually translated comics before, but sadly not Tintin!
fritzette
#14 · Posted: 26 Jun 2006 14:34
I'm an English tutor for Korean students who come to study here in the Philippines.
Hoxha
#15 · Posted: 3 Jul 2006 17:08
I am an electrical engineer and work for a power company. I have, in the past, also been a mining engineer and a division officer on a navy ship.

I feel like a liberal arts major trapped in the body of an engineer. I started school as a poli sci and linguistics major but then switched to engineering.
hagen8
#16 · Posted: 8 Sep 2006 20:28
I'm a cartoonist, humorous illustrator.
Also a photographer for Georgetown University to pay my bills.
number1fan
#17 · Posted: 9 Sep 2006 20:57
are there vacancys in the tintin shop in floral street becuase i would love to work in there anyone Know where i see if they have a vacancy /
Harrock n roll
#18 · Posted: 10 Sep 2006 12:47
number1fan
are there vacancys in the tintin shop in floral street becuase i would love to work in there anyone Know where i see if they have a vacancy

Why don't you contact them and ask? Let's keep this thread as a place to discuss what individual members do as a job.
veronbeezus
#19 · Posted: 13 Nov 2006 16:37
I work as a Chinese Variety/Drama Writer for Singapore local TV since 1995, but switched freelance a year ago so I can have more free time reading comics from around the world.
Danagasta