Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Official Tintin film, stage and radio adaptations /

Stage Adaptations: "The Castafiore Emerald" and "Prisoners of the Sun"?

Page  Page 1 of 4:  1  2  3  4  Next » 

jock123
#1 · Posted: 27 Jun 2004 00:00
Did anyone here get a chance to see the stage adaptations of Castafiore Emerald or Prisoners of the Sun done on the continent a few years back?

I have a copy of the soundtrack to Prisoners, and it is quite tuneful, and pictures and video-clips of the show on the official site looked quite lavish.

There seemed to be some hope at the time of mounting an English version, but it appears to have come to naught.

The Castafiore show I know nothing about. Any information appreciated!
edcharlesadams
Trivia Challenge Score Keeper
#2 · Posted: 27 Jun 2004 13:37
I was seriously impressed by the CD of the Prisoners of the Sun musical - as an amateur musician myself, full credit to Dirk Brossé for his superb work.

I really hope it gets to the UK and beyond, though having heard that Moulinsart are going to court because of the non-event of its Paris opening, I suppose it won't be for a very long time, if at all.

Ed
Jyrki21
#3 · Posted: 27 Jun 2004 20:12
I know around the time I lived in Europe (2000-01) there was a Tintin musical going on in Belgium in both French and Flemish. Is this the same thing?
jock123
#4 · Posted: 27 Jun 2004 23:56
The Prisoners of the Sun one is the Flemish/ French one; it ran in Anvers and Charleroi in 2001. The Castafiore one I know less about, but I think it might have been Geneva.

I agree Ed that the Prisoners score is impressive (actually there are separate albums for each of the languages, and at least one promo single CD, which contains a unique instrumental track not found on any of the albums)).

The thing about there being legal problems is news to me; is that the run that the site says was going to be in late 2003?
Jyrki21
#5 · Posted: 28 Jun 2004 04:09