Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

Anybody inspired by Tintin?

Page  Page 1 of 3:  1  2  3  Next » 

flipper78
#1 · Posted: 14 Mar 2006 08:00
Just wondering if anybody was inspired by Tintin. My friend and I became journalist because of Tintin comic books :)
Danagasta
#2 · Posted: 14 Mar 2006 13:11
Me too! As a matter of fact, I became a radio journalist and production person because of Tintin.
thmthm
#3 · Posted: 16 Mar 2006 02:26
My dream is to be a photojournalist - but I guess I'm more inspired by Herge cause Im a concept artist/ illustrator.
SingingGandalf
#4 · Posted: 17 Mar 2006 16:53
Tintin seeing the Yeti made me interested in cryptozoology. I have heard other people say the same thing, as well as about aliens due to 'Flight 714'.
flipper78
#5 · Posted: 19 Mar 2006 18:43
i am working as a journalist because i read too many tintin comic books :)
Starlight
#6 · Posted: 17 Nov 2006 13:02
Tintin inspired me when I was around 7 or 8 to become a journalist, and that's still my ambition!
Tintinrulz
#7 · Posted: 17 Nov 2006 13:19
Not career-wise, but Herge's Tintin adventures inspired me to look into everything from cryptology (not too seriously) and world cultures, history - you name it. They are quite an educational series.
I also was inspired to draw (cartoon style) largely because of Herge's works.
maxmordon
#8 · Posted: 6 Jun 2007 17:51
I read a fasinating analysis about the Syldavian language and saw that wasn't as hard as I though inveting a language based on other languages(unlike Klingon) so this inspired to trying to create one for the fictional Mediterranean nation in a novel I am working using French, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese

Also I think I am a little influenced in the use of fictional countries
tintinspartan
#9 · Posted: 7 Jun 2007 16:11