Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

My Tintin DVD marathon

number1fan
#1 · Posted: 20 Aug 2007 15:54
Tomorrow I'm having my self a Tin tin DVD Marathon where I'm going to watch episodes from Tin tin in America up to The Calculus Affair then The rest on Wednesday does anyone else ever watch Tin tin Episodes all day do you have a set time you watch them? anyone book a week of work to watch them LOL.
cafe_noir
#2 · Posted: 20 Aug 2007 18:54
Personally I'd rather spend the time re-reading the books (I'm a newbie so I havent read them all yet anyway). Half the pleasure is in pouring over the detail Hergé included in his drawings -something which isn't possible in the cartoon versions. Also the books leave something to the imagination in that you can picture the sounds, characters' voices and movements yourself.
But good luck with the DVD marathon.
Don't listen to them too loudly - you might end up with tintinus..
cigars of the beeper
#3 · Posted: 20 Aug 2007 21:22
Well Number1fan, I do have the complete set, but I think I would fry my brains if I was watching them all day. I find the episodes to be very good. Now that I have seen them all however, I mostly just watch my favorite parts of the episodes.
number1fan
#4 · Posted: 21 Aug 2007 19:29
Had it all planned soemthing came up so it never happen dont you hate when you plan something and it doesnt happen.
cigars of the beeper
#5 · Posted: 21 Aug 2007 23:09
well, maybe you can try again soon.
tintinagalog
#6 · Posted: 18 Nov 2007 07:53
I had my first Tintin DVD marathon last semestral break, and spent the whole day watching it, the same hours I spent watching the millennium TV coverage.
number1fan
#7 · Posted: 18 Nov 2007 17:33
Still havent managed it yet.Suposed to have it in August i get 2 weeks of before christmas so who better then to spend christmas with.
tintinagalog
#8 · Posted: 19 Nov 2007 12:44