Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Curious about Tintin? (Non-album specific) /

When do you like to read Tintin - in bed?

Page  Page 1 of 3:  1  2  3  Next » 

cryofry
#1 · Posted: 5 Dec 2008 08:05
Since I was a kid (I'm currently 23), I've made it a habit of reading Tintin before I go to bed. I love reading a Tintin book when it's raining. That is my idea of heaven - the rain pattering gently on the roof while I'm engrossed in a Tintin book, safe and sound in my own bed.
Tintinrulz
#2 · Posted: 6 Dec 2008 08:53
I'm sure God will let us read Tintin in Heaven.

I used to read Tintin books all the time, so yes I read them before bed.
I still read them but not before bed.
SakuraT5
#3 · Posted: 6 Dec 2008 09:15
I started reading ever since I was 11...and am still continuing to do so...Infact I was so crazy about Tintin that I used to keep the book underneath my pillow...although I do read it sometimes, I really don't have the time because I'm a media student....There were times when I used to imagine why Tintin and Snowy would keep on running in most of the images....I guess now I know....
cigars of the beeper
#4 · Posted: 6 Dec 2008 18:15
I read Tintin in bed sometimes when I'm in between books and can't decide what to read next.
Voluma
#5 · Posted: 7 Dec 2008 13:50
I read Tintin before bed all the time, especially when I haven't decided on a big chunky novel to keep me entertained for the next week or two. I've read all my copies so many times now I can open them at any point in the story and know what's going on. ^-^ When I turn off the light I always have trouble sleeping for a few hours, so I make up Tintin adventures to tell my sister. And then when I close my eyes I can't get the images out of my head, to the sound of the characters' voices from the TV programme! :) It's comforting.
Katherine
#6 · Posted: 10 Jan 2009 22:06