Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

Welcome to the Forums: Please introduce yourself!

Page  Page 5 of 52:  « Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  ...  52  Next » 

Tintinrulz
#41 · Posted: 30 Jul 2004 02:24
We don't have many good comic shops in Australia. I only know of one and that's "Minotaur" in Melbourne.
Mik Kanrokitoff
#42 · Posted: 30 Jul 2004 13:55
Hello,

My name in Matthew, I'm a librarian working in London. I found a copy of "Explorers on the Moon" at a jumble sale when I was five. My habit started then, over the next few years I obtained all the Methuen paperbacks. I had a mad moment in my teens when, in a bold "putting away childish things" type gesture, I gave my collection away to an ex-girlfriend's three year old nephew.

I regretted it straight away. So if anyone ever comes across a hardback copy of "The Shooting Star" with a lot of blood on the front cover (I had a nose bleed) on eBay - let me know because I'll buy it back.

Working in a Library (which frankly is just as glamorous as it sounds) I came across Thompson's "Tintin - Herge & his creation" and started craving again. I try and get to the Tintin shop in Covent Garden after pay day every month and scour the web for rarities.

When others ask me why, I can only say that in 30 years I have never tired of reading Herge's work over and over again.
kitravs
#43 · Posted: 11 Aug 2004 13:06
Hi Ed, sorry I haven't written for a while. Went on holiday and have been busy busy busy! I don't have the other book to hand as it's at home where i dont have internet access but I will write it down and post it to you asap.