Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Official Tintin film, stage and radio adaptations /

"Unicorn" movie: Your reviews, having seen it. [Warning: Spoilers!]

Page  Page 15 of 15:  « Previous  1  2  3  ...  13  14  15 

tintinsgf
#141 · Posted: 19 Jun 2012 15:59
Tintinrulz:
TomicaLover, "Muray brothers?"

I think what TomicaLover meant is the Bird Brothers. I haven't read the newest Indonesian translation of Secret of the Unicorn, but I assume that's their new name from the most recent translation. I must admit that I am displeased with the newest translation.
Anyway, about the Red Willys Jeep, since the filmmakers tried to combine every element from every Tintin albums in this movie, I think it would be rather useless to argue about anachronisms or other things like that. The filmmakers did this to bring the fullest experience of Tintiniverse on screen (or well, at least they have tried! :D).
To add up, I am no expert of cars, but I think, aside from the anachronism compared to the albums, I don't think *that* type of Willys existed within 1940s can be categorized as anachronism.

Harrock n roll:
It bothered me a bit some months ago when there were some news sites suggesting that Tintin fans were 'divided' as to whether they liked the film, basing this on some of the posts in this very thread.

Sorry for have bothered you, Harrock. I don't mean to, really. I was just, err... trying to cool things down. Again, sorry in advance... >_<, because I don't mean to crack our unity as Tintinologist and Tintinophiles alike, of course. (And then again, sorry for making such an exaggerated apology. >_<')
Harrock n roll
#142 · Posted: 19 Jun 2012 16:55
tintinsgf:
Sorry for have bothered you, Harrock.