Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Official Tintin film, stage and radio adaptations /

Tintin theatre adaptations

Mr Boullock
#1 · Posted: 20 Mar 2015 02:22
Hello all,

I am looking for two adaptations of Tintin to the stage

A video recording of the French version of Tintin: Le temple du soleil / Prisoner of the Sun which was produced in Charleroi in 2002 and Hergé's Adventures of Tintin which was produced in London in 2005-2006.

My interest is purely academic as I am studying stage adaptations of the Adventures of Tintin to the stage as part of my Master's thesis

On another note, I am also looking for any resource on Hergé's aesthetics of the "clear line"

Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks

Moderator Note: Hi, and welcome to the forums. To keep the right side of copyright, please don't ask members to provide copies of material, or information on where to find such - neither show has been released officially, so any tapes would be bootleg. If tapes of these shows exist, and you have a genuine academic reason to see them, you should approach the theatre companies which mounted the shows and ask them directly.

As to your second question, there are several threads on clear line techniques and how Hergé used them (although certainly worth bearing in mind is the fact that the term was applied to his art retrospectively by Joost Swart, and was not a term Hergé used of his own work - indeed, the attributes which Swart enumerated as being key to the style are often lacking or missing from Hergé's art), so doing a forum search is the place to start.

The Tintinologist Team
advnarayan
#2 · Posted: 22 Mar 2015 03:03
Mr. Boullock, wishing you all the best.
Will you be concentrating on the stage adaptations of the popular albums, or researching the original stage plays, Monsieur Boullock à Disparu, and Tintin aux Indes - Le Mystére du Diamant Bleu?