Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Tintin collectibles (official merchandise only) /

Models: Request for further details, please.

Brett_Moz
#1 · Posted: 21 May 2016 07:21
Hi all

I'm new to collecting all things Tintin and have a couple of questions for you experts.

Firstly, I've just bought the JEEP WILLYS CJ 2a - Destination Moon (1:43 scale, orange series) and whilst it is still sealed, it came without the red leaflet that explains about the model like I have with my other model cars. Should it have one of these leaflets and if so does anyone know where I can find one?

Secondly, I have the Tintin & Snowny dressed as astronauts (12cm) but can't find the Captain Haddock version. Does it even exist and where can I find one?

Many thanks in advance.
dedemax
#2 · Posted: 21 May 2016 22:44
about the leaflet of the Jeep, it might be under the car, between the base and the seal ? For Captain Haddock there is a figurine in astronaut, it was nb 101 of the collection recently released in Belgium. Here is a link to the site : http://www.tintin-collection-figurines.com/figurines/haddock-en-scapha ndre-lunaire-8663219-946.html and you can probably find it on eBay or other site...
Brett_Moz
#3 · Posted: 23 May 2016 12:42
Thanks for the info dedemax,Unfortunatley the leaflet isn't between base and the seal. Hopefully one will appear on ebay etc. I hadn't discovered 'tintin-collection-figurines', I could easily spend a fortune with them :-)
dedemax
#4 · Posted: 25 May 2016 08:54
Here is one of Captain Haddock in his space-suit.
By the way, these figurines were sold for 13 € at the release, and should be accompanied by a booklet and a passport.

Please be sure to familiarize yourself with the Forum Posting Guidelines.