Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / Tintin collectibles (official merchandise only) /

For Sale: Rare books/ collections

SenorLegrand
#1 · Posted: 28 Nov 2020 04:37
Hi, hope it's okay to post here as this is my first time on the forum.

Other than ebay (bad experiences in the past) where is the best place to sell Tintin books?

I have 3 of the making of books (Inca, Unicorn/Rackham and Mission to the Moon).

Inca is literally pristine, like new.
Unicorn slightly more worn but not damaged, although it has an inscription scribbled on the inner title page in pen.
The Moon book is more work, some damage to the spine and 2 or 3 pages but nothing major - all 3 are from 1989 I think.

Where would be the best place to sell these? I also have 2 of the black and white facisimile editions (Cigars and Lotus).
I'd ideally like to sell the 5 of these as a lot, if possible.

I'm also looking to get rid of 18 of the Egmont hardcovers, these are practically untouched and as new.

Any advice on where else I could sell besides eBay? Any pointers or advice on how I should price these? I'd also like to sell the 18 hardbacks as a lot if possible.

Any input is very much appreciated, many thanks.
snowybella
#2 · Posted: 29 Nov 2020 23:45 · Edited by: snowybella
Hello, and welcome to the forums!

Are the Egmont hardcovers titles in the "Tintin" series itself (e.g. the original series, not the facsimilie editions or the "Making Of")? If so, then the best place to put these up other than eBay would be, in my opinion, Amazon - being like an online store rather than an online auction, you can just put them up for sale there, and wait for somebody to buy it.

However, people would be more likely to buy them separately, so it's probably not a good idea to sell them as a lot.