I think this:
Tintin 5'4"
Captian Haddock 6'2"
Thomson 5'9"
Thompson 5'9"
Prof. Calculus 5'7"
Tintinrulz
#2 · Posted: 17 Apr 2006 05:04
Hmm. I think those heights sound quite plausible, apart from Tintin's. To me he looks no more than 5 feet tall in the comics. He's a short guy!
visionary6
#3 · Posted: 19 Apr 2006 00:19
I disagree. I think Tintin is at least 5'6". He's not a dwarf, just young. Calculus would then be about 5'8", because he is at least two inches taller than Tintin. Thompson and Thomson are at least 5'11", maybe six feet, because Haddock is not 5 inches taller than them.
thompson fan
#4 · Posted: 19 Apr 2006 13:55
I would like there to be a 7 feet tall villain. Maybe 7'1".
SingingGandalf
#5 · Posted: 19 Apr 2006 16:43
I wonder what Chang's height is, as he's about the size of Tintin. There is probably a way of finding out all of their heights by comparing them to objects in the books. Maybe I'll try and find out, though I'm not very good with measuring and maths.
castafiole
#6 · Posted: 23 Feb 2007 17:23
Good gravy, that makes Nestor about 6' 3", as he stands taller than the Captain by about an inch or so!

I'd guesstimate the following:
Tintin: 5' 5"
Captain: 5' 11"
Thompsons: about the same as the captain
Calculus: 5' 9"
Nestor: 6'

I think Rastapopoulos is shorter than Tintin, isn't that right?
ClaroQuerido
#7 · Posted: 24 Feb 2007 21:59
No way is Rastapopoulos shorter than Tintin!
Also, I disagree with whoever said Tintin is just young. Well, maybe in the earlier adventures, but to me he's fully grown but short.

Tintin: 161cm
Haddock: 179cm
Thompsons: 174cm
Calculus: 167cm
Rastapopoulos: 177cm
indigoxstar
#8 · Posted: 16 Mar 2007 19:56
In King Ottokar's Sceptre, Tintin looks a lot shorter than Prof. Alembick.
tintin_in_arcata
#9 · Posted: 19 Mar 2007 00:21
Hmmm... this is almost as hard as the Tintin character's ages, but I'd have to agree with Thompson Fan. Except that I think that Tintin is over 5'4".
Balthazar
#10 · Posted: 19 Mar 2007 12:29