Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

Who here likes Classical music...?

Page  Page 2 of 2:  « Previous  1  2 

tybaltstone
#11 · Posted: 3 May 2005 23:28
I'm a musician as a hobby only, but my main instrument (bass guitar) isn't suited to classical really, neither is my second instrument... the banjo! I have played Elizabethan songs on the mandolin (in a couple of Shakespeare plays).

The classical music I love is mainly choral, Fuaré's Requiem (in fact I'm a bit of a fan of requiems... Mozart's and Verdi's etc..) but my favourite composer of all is Henry Purcell, with Dido's Lament and Oh Fair Cedaria as a couple of beautiful examples.

I am just starting to play a bit of classical music with a new instrument I am learning - the theremin.
thmthm
#12 · Posted: 4 May 2005 06:52
Hey Charles - thats great to hear theres another "serious amateur" classical guitarist on the board

As far as Requiems - I recently heard Handel's which I liked very much.
Captain Chester
#13 · Posted: 8 Oct 2006 03:44
I do not play any instruments but I love listening to classical music, especially Vivaldi, Beethoven, and Gershwin. I also like listening to a classical guitarist by the name of Rick Foster (anybody heard of him?).

Captain Chester
Furienna
#14 · Posted: 23 Mar 2019 01:10
Well, I don't really play any musical instruments (except for a bit of piano). But I do like some classical music. I think my favorite is "Rondo alla turca" by Mozart (which I can almost play myself on piano). But I also adore "Eine kleine Nachtmusik" by Mozart and "Fuer Elise" by Beethoven.
snowybella
#15 · Posted: 25 Mar 2019 01:04
I can play a little piano, learning the Gayageum, and I can hold a violin bow, but otherwise I'm not that good at other intruments. However, I'm a fan of classical music. Even my dog likes it!

I would reccomend Chopin's "Nocturnes", Beethoven's "Spring Sonata", and "The Gadfly" (I forgot the composer's name - is it Rachmaninoff?).
jock123