Tintin Forums

Tintinologist.org Forums / The Members Lounge /

Welcome to the Forums: Please introduce yourself!

Page  Page 1 of 52:  1  2  3  4  5  ...  49  50  51  52  Next » 

admin
Administrator
#1 · Posted: 16 Mar 2004 11:57
Welcome to the Tintinologist.org community! Please tell us a bit about yourself.
edcharlesadams
Trivia Challenge Score Keeper
#2 · Posted: 16 Mar 2004 15:24
Well, here goes...

I'm Ed, 21 years old, from Kent in England. I'm currently studying Law at university. I've been reading Tintin for about fifteen years now and have been building up my own collection since that time. Apart from reading Tintin, I enjoy writing and playing music, films, comedy and literature. After my Law course I hope to take a postgraduate degree in Medieval History, then ideally devote my life to the works of Hergé and/or music! Feel free to email me at edcharlesadams [at] hotmail.com.
Tintinrulz
#3 · Posted: 16 Mar 2004 23:39
Hi!

I'm Christian (aka Tintinrulz), 20 years old, from Adelaide in Australia. I'm currently study Graphic Design at TAFE. I've been reading Tintin for about 12 or 13 years now and in the last few years I've become interested in aquiring Congo, Soviets and other Tintin memorabilia (hard to get in Australia - the Internet is very useful for that).

Apart from reading Tintin, I enjoy writing stories, drawing cartoons and weird creatures, listening to music, watching films, reading books, going to church and leading a youth group. After my Graphic Design course is finished I hope to get a job as a Graphic Designer and draw cartoons part time. I would also like to build up my collection of Tintin stuff (I've still got to get all 21 regular Tintin's, I've got 10).

I'm currently working on a Tintin website and a story I'm writing.

Feel free to email me at: tintinrulz[at]yahoo.com.au
tybaltstone
#4 · Posted: 19 Mar 2004 00:01