Official Tintin Books

Casterman poster showing Tintin carrying lots of books
Casterman advertisement, circa 1945.
Image © Casterman, Hergé/Moulinsart.

The Tintin fan’s guide to each Tintin album

  1. Tintin in the Land of the Soviets
  2. Tintin in the Congo
  3. Tintin in America
  4. Cigars of the Pharaoh
  5. The Blue Lotus
  6. The Broken Ear
  7. The Black Island
  8. King Ottokar’s Sceptre
  9. The Crab with the Golden Claws
  10. The Shooting Star
  11. The Secret of the Unicorn
  12. Red Rackham's Treasure
  13. The Seven Crystal Balls
  14. Prisoners of the Sun
  15. Land of Black Gold
  16. Destination Moon
  17. Explorers on the Moon
  18. The Calculus Affair
  19. The Red Sea Sharks
  20. Tintin in Tibet
  21. The Castafiore Emerald
  22. Flight 714
  23. Tintin and the Picaros
  24. Tintin and Alph-Art

Have you noticed ...?

In the later published volumes, most of the action flows from left to right—except when there is a setback in the story then the flow reverses.

And is this a boo boo? Hergé appears to have had a extraordinary lapse in concentration. On the old-style back cover of Tintin editions he has put banana leaves on the two coconut trees. This also appears on one of the drawing in Red Rackham's Treasure. [Robert Bruce-Chwatt, UK]

Outside the official canon: Tintin film books

  1. Tintin and the Golden Fleece
  2. Tintin and the Blue Oranges
  3. Tintin and the Lake of Sharks

Related Guides and Lists